Über uns

Die breite Palette an Lösungen von Fluigent für den Einsatz in mikro- und nanofluidischen Anwendungen bietet mehr Kontrolle, Automatisierung, Präzision und Benutzerfreundlichkeit. Wenn Sie hochpräzise Spritzenpumpen oder andere herkömmliche Instrumente ersetzen möchten, bieten wir moderne mikrofluidische Systeme und Komponenten, die die Produktivität steigern.

10

Nationalities

60

Workers worldwide

20

Patents

2

Subsidiaries

12

Distributors

Warum Fluigent?

Die Mikrofluidik-Labors und die Industrie hatten Schwierigkeiten, ihre Forschungen durchzuführen und Geräte zu entwickeln, die das erforderliche Niveau und die erforderliche Präzision in Bezug auf die Flüssigkeitskontrolle aufweisen. Daher bestand ein Bedarf an einer schnelleren, stabileren und präziseren Technologie für die Flüssigkeitshandhabung im Mikromaßstab. Herkömmliche Spritzen- oder peristaltische Pumpen können dieses Leistungsniveau nur schwer erreichen und den Marktanforderungen nicht gerecht werden.

Fluigent war das erste Unternehmen, das dieses Problem durch die Einführung einer innovativen Technologie löste: Druckpumpen. Die einzigartige breite Palette von Lösungen von Fluigent für den Einsatz in mikrofluidischen und nanofluidischen Anwendungen gewährleistet eine vollständige Kontrolle der Durchflussraten mit einer größeren Kontrolle, Automatisierung, Präzision, Benutzerfreundlichkeit und minimiert auch die Kontamination. Fluigent hat bereits Tausende von patentierten Druck-Durchfluss-Steuerungssystemen an Hunderte von Kunden weltweit geliefert.

Fluigent’s Produktdesign und Herstellungsaktivitäten gehen über einfache Montagetätigkeiten hinaus. Fluigent beherrscht algorithmische, mechanische, elektronische, pneumatische und mikrofluidische Ketten. Forschungslabors können unsere einsatzbereiten Instrumente für ein breites Spektrum von Anwendungen nutzen, bei denen die Kontrolle von Flüssigkeiten entscheidend ist.

Industrieunternehmen sind in der Lage, die Technologie von Fluigent zu integrieren, um ihre eigenen Produkte zu erweitern und zu verbessern.

Im schnell wachsenden Mikrofluidik-Sektor ist Fluigent ein weltweit führender Anbieter.

Was ist Mikrofluidik?

Mikrofluidik ist die Wissenschaft von der Manipulation und Kontrolle von Flüssigkeiten, in der Regel im Bereich von Mikrolitern (10-6) bis Pikolitern (10-12), in Netzwerken von Kanälen mit Abmessungen von zehn bis hundert Mikrometern. Diese Disziplin hat ihren Ursprung in den frühen 1990er Jahren und ist seitdem exponentiell gewachsen. Sie wird als ein wesentliches Instrument für die biowissenschaftliche Forschung oder in größerem Umfang für die Biotechnologie angesehen.

Diese Technologie ist sowohl für akademische Forscher als auch für Industriekonzerne sehr attraktiv, da sie die Entwicklung neuer, maßgeschneiderter Therapien ermöglicht:

  • die Entwicklung neuer maßgeschneiderter therapeutischer Behandlungen
  • die Entdeckung neuer Medikamente und Impfstoffe durch Zeit- und Kosteneinsparungen zu beschleunigen
  • die Reduzierung von Tierversuchen
  •  eine geringe Umweltbelastung
  • die mechanischen Eigenschaften eines lebenden menschlichen Organs im mikroskopischen Maßstab zu reproduzieren

Die breite Palette der Lösungen von Fluigent bietet mehr Kontrolle, Automatisierung, Präzision und Benutzerfreundlichkeit.

Unsere vision

Den Alltag verbessern, die Welt sicherer machen und Leben retten, indem wir den wissenschaftlichen Fortschritt und die Forschung beschleunigen.

Sie vertrauen uns

“The Microfluidics Laboratory of the ESPCI has used the Fluigent equipment for almost 10 years. Pressure-driven fluid handling brought a lot of flexibility and robustness in our daily experiments. The MFCS™-EZ is a strong and reliable device, able to adapt to all types of microfluidic experiments. […] Our laboratory trust Fluigent products, engineers, software developers as well as the entire team that makes every day a great job”

Fabrice Monti / MMN Laboratory, IPGG

„[…] We use the pressure-based pumps from Fluigent for experiments that require swift responsiveness when manipulating fluids, and fine tuning at low flow rates. We use the Fluigent systems during the fabrication and running of the microfluidic chips. The ability to pump in air at high precision makes the Fluigent pressure-based systems ideally suited to selectively coat and functionalize micro-channels within a microfluidic network. After coating, we then fill the devices with the experimental solutions and use the pressure controls to move fluids around, open and close valves and carefully time the introduction of small molecules in the experiments.“

Kareem Al Nahas, University of Cambridge, UK

Unsere Geschichte

Fluigent wurde 2005 von Forschern des Institut Curie in Paris gegründet. Fluigent war das erste Unternehmen, das im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichen Spritzen- und Peristaltikpumpen eine druckgesteuerte Durchflusskontrolle auf dem Mikrofluidik-Forschungsmarkt einführte.

Unsere Werte

Innovation

Als Pionier auf dem Gebiet der Mikrofluidik hat Fluigent den Standard in der Mikrofluidiksteuerung gesetzt und ist bestrebt, in diesem Bereich an vorderster Front zu bleiben. Innovation steht im Mittelpunkt aller Aktivitäten des Unternehmens, von Produkten bis hin zu Prozessen.

Kundenorientiert

Neben der Produktleistung konzentriert sich Fluigent auf die Benutzerfreundlichkeit und die Bereitstellung von technischem Support auf höchstem Niveau, um die Kundenerfahrung zu optimieren. Unser engagiertes Team kann Ihnen jederzeit helfen. Wir sind bestrebt, alle Fragen innerhalb von 24 Stunden zu beantworten.

Teamarbeit

Wir haben unterschiedliche Hintergründe und Kulturen, aber wir wachsen als ein Team. Unsere Gruppe von Ingenieuren und Geschäftsleuten arbeitet daran, das Beste aus unseren unterschiedlichen Ansichten herauszuholen, um unseren Kunden hochqualitative und innovative Instrumente zu bieten, die ihren Bedürfnissen gerecht werden.

Unsere soziale Verantwortung als Unternehmen

Die Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung sind die Blaupause für eine bessere und nachhaltigere Zukunft für alle. Im Mittelpunkt stehen die 17 Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung (Sustainable Development Goals, SDGs), die einen dringenden Aufruf zum Handeln aller Länder – Industrie- und Entwicklungsländer – im Rahmen einer globalen Partnerschaft darstellen.

Da Innovation im Mittelpunkt unserer Aktivitäten steht, hat sich Fluigent an diesem globalen Projekt beteiligt. Konkret haben wir uns zu Ziel 9.5 des Ziels 9 INDUSTRIE, INNOVATION UND INFRASTRUKTUR verpflichtet.

Die Zielvorgabe 9.5 fordert die Unternehmen auf, Innovationen zu fördern, die Zahl der Beschäftigten in der wissenschaftlichen Forschung und Entwicklung deutlich zu erhöhen und die technologischen Fähigkeiten der Industriesektoren in allen Ländern zu verbessern.

Im Jahr 2020 haben die mikrofluidischen Lösungen von Fluigent den Forschern in Forschung und Entwicklung 25.470 F&E Stunden erspart.

Die soziale Verantwortung von Fluigent zeigt sich auch in unserem Herstellungsprozess. Unsere Produkte werden in unserer Produktionsstätte in der Nähe von Paris hergestellt. Aufgrund der Qualität unserer Produkte und unseres französischen Know-hows wurden wir ausgewählt, #MadeInFrance während der großen Ausstellung im Elysée-Palast im Juli 2021 zu vertreten.

  • Begrenzung unseres ökologischen Fußabdrucks
  • Nachhaltiges Mobilitätspaket (Fahrrad, Fahrgemeinschaften, …)
  • Installation von Videokonferenzsystemen in unseren Büros zur Reduzierung der verkehrsbedingten CO2-Emissionen
  •  Recycling von Computerabfällen
  • Begrenzung des Papierverbrauchs: kein eigener Drucker

Fluigent überall auf der Welt

Mit einer globalen Präsenz, die Niederlassungen und Vertriebspartner in Europa, Nordamerika, Asien und dem Nahen Osten umfasst, erzielt Fluigent 70 % seines Umsatzes im Export. Mit einem starken Wachstum auf dem asiatischen Markt im Jahr 2021 beweist Fluigent sein Bestreben, über nationale Grenzen hinauszugehen.

Kommen Sie zu uns

Kommen Sie zu uns und werden Sie Teil eines führenden mikrofluidischen Scale-up-Unternehmens!

  • Job Domain
  • Job Place

For more information or a technical discussion

Contact us

About us

Fluigent is an international company which develops, manufactures and supports the most advanced fluid control systems available for microfluidics. Whether your application is with droplets, cell biology, particle studies, or in other research areas, we have the expertise and knowledge to provide the most cost-effective and technically advanced solutions to your fluid control needs.

Why Fluigent?

The microfluidic laboratories and industry were struggling to perform their research and develop equipment to the level and precision required in terms of fluid control. As a result there was a need for faster, more stable and precise technology for fluid handling at the microscale. Traditional syringe or peristaltic pumps are struggling to deliver this level of performance and could not meet the market needs.

Fluigent was the first company to solve this problem by introducing an innovative technology: pressure pumps. Fluigent’s unique broad range of solutions for use in microfluidic and nanofluidics applications ensure full control of flow rates with a greater control, automation, precision, ease of use and also minimize contamination. Fluigent has delivered thousands of patented pressure-flow controllers systems to hundreds of customers worldwide.

Fluigent’s product design and manufacturing activities go beyond simple assembly activities. Fluigent masters algorithmic, mechanical, electronical, pneumatic and microfluidic chains.

Research lab can use our ready to go instruments for a broad range of applications where fluid control is critical. Industrial companies are able to integrate Fluigent’s technology to enhance and improve their own products.

In the rapidly growing microfluidic sector, Fluigent is a global leader

Fluigent lineup series

What is microfluidics?

Microfluidics is the science of manipulating and controlling fluids, usually in the range of microliters (10-6) to picoliters (10-12), in networks of channels with dimensions from tens to hundreds of micrometers. This discipline takes its origins in the early 1990’s and has grown exponentially. It is viewed as an essential tool for life science research or in a larger way in biotechnologies.

It is a very attractive technology for both academic researchers and industrial groups since it allows:

  • The development of new custom therapeutic treatment
  • To accelerate the discovery of new medicine and vaccine by reducing time and cost
  • To reduce animal testing
  • To have a low environmental impact
  • To reproduce the mechanical properties of a living human organ at a microscopic scale

Fluigent’s broad range of solutions offer greater control, automation, precision, and ease of use.

Our vision

Improve everyday reality, make the world a safer place, save lives by accelerating scientific progress and discovery

Our successes

They trust us

“The Microfluidics Laboratory of the ESPCI has used the Fluigent equipment for almost 10 years. Pressure-driven fluid handling brought a lot of flexibility and robustness in our daily experiments. The MFCS™-EZ is a strong and reliable device, able to adapt to all types of microfluidic experiments. […] Our laboratory trust Fluigent products, engineers, software developers as well as the entire team that makes every day a great job”

Fabrice Monti / MMN Laboratory, IPGG

“[…] We use the pressure-based pumps from Fluigent for experiments that require swift responsiveness when manipulating fluids, and fine tuning at low flow rates. We use the Fluigent systems during the fabrication and running of the microfluidic chips. The ability to pump in air at high precision makes the Fluigent pressure-based systems ideally suited to selectively coat and functionalize micro-channels within a microfluidic network. After coating, we then fill the devices with the experimental solutions and use the pressure controls to move fluids around, open and close valves and carefully time the introduction of small molecules in the experiments.“

Kareem Al Nahas, University of Cambridge, UK

Our Story

timeline Fluigent

Fluigent was founded in 2005 by researchers from the Institute Curie in Paris. Fluigent was the first company to introduce pressure-driven flow control to the microfluidic research market, as opposed to conventional syringe and peristaltic pumps.

10

Nationalities

60

Workers worldwide

20

Patents

2

Subsidiaries

12

Distributors

Our values

Innovation

As pioneers in microfluidics, Fluigent has set the standard in microfluidic control and strives to stay in the forefront of the discipline. Innovation is at the core of what the company does from products to processes.

Customer focused

In addition to the product performance, Fluigent focuses on ease of use and providing the highest level of technical support to optimize customer experience. Our dedicated team can help you at any time. We are determined to reply to any questions within 24 hours.

Team work

We come from diverse backgrounds and cultures, but we grow as one team. Our group of engineers and business people work to get the most from our different views to provide our customers with highly qualitative and innovative instruments to respond to their need.

Our Corporate Social Responsibility

The Sustainable Development Goals are the blueprint to achieve a better and more sustainable future for all. At its heart are the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), which are an urgent call for action by all countries – developed and developing – in a global partnership.

With innovation at the heart of our activities, Fluigent has been part of this global project. Specifically, we have committed to Target 9.5 of the Goal 9 INDUSTRIES, INNOVATION AND INFRASTRUCTURE.

Target 9.5 calls upon companies to encourage innovation and substantially enhance scientific research and development workers, upgrade the technological capabilities of industrial sectors in all countries.

In 2020, Fluigent’s microfluidic solutions saved 25,470 hours for R & D researchers.

Fluigent’ s corporate social responsibility can also be seen in our Manufacturing process. Our products are manufactured in our production workshop near Paris. We have been selected to represent #MadeInFrance during the Great Exhibition at the Elysée Palace in July 2021, for the quality of our products and our French expertise.

  • Limiting our carbon footprint
  • Sustainable mobility transport package (personal bike, carpool, …)
  • Installation of video conference systems in our offices to reduce transport-related CO2 emissions
  • Recycling of computer waste
  • Paper usage limitation: no individual printer

Fluigent all over the world

With a global presence that includes offices and distributors in Europe, North America, Asia, and the Middle East, Fluigent does 70% of its turnover through exports. With a strong growth in the Asian Market in 2021, Fluigent proves its ambition to go further than national borders

Fluigent team

Our team

Join us and be part of a leading microfluidic scale-up!

For more information or a technical discussion

Contact us